Tel: 01904 555606
Osbaldwick Primary School Logo

2017-18 CALENDAR with Inset Days (Training)

Autumn Term 2017 Begins Ends
INSET DAY – School Closed Monday, 4th September  
Autumn Term (1st half) Tuesday, 5th September Thursday, 26th October
Reception & Pre-School Pupils Monday, 11th September  
INSET DAY – School Closed   Friday, 20th October
INSET DAY – School Closed   Friday, 27th October
HALF TERM – School Closed Monday, 30th October Friday, 3rd November
Autumn Term (2nd half) Monday, 6th November Friday, 22nd December
CHRISTMAS BREAK – School Closed Monday, 25th December Friday, 5th January 2018
Spring Term 2018 Begins Ends
Spring Term (1st half) Monday, 8th January 2018 Friday, 9th February
HALF TERM – School Closed Monday, 12th February Friday, 16th February
Spring Term (2nd half) Monday, 19th February Friday, 23rd March
EASTER BREAK – School Closed Monday, 26th March Friday, 6th April
Summer Term 2018* Begins Ends
Summer Term (1st half) Monday, 9th April Friday, 25th May
INSET DAY – School Closed   Friday, 27th April
May Day – School Closed Monday, 7th May  
HALF TERM – School Closed Monday, 28th May Friday, 1st June
Summer Term (2nd half) Monday, 4th June Friday, 20th July
INSET DAY – School Closed   Monday, 23rd July

Dates in shaded boxes indicates school is closed to pupils

Please click on the link below for Term Dates 2018/2019 as received from City of York Council. Please note that Inset training days have not yet been added.

term dates 18 19